Sorry I’ve been MIA

13 Jul

It’s almost been a week since my last post. Where does time go!?!?! I apologize for my lack of posting as of late, but I really need to focus on getting my personal life in order before I spend hours diving into my blog world. I really hope to get back to normal posting soon because I love all of your comments and I love following all of you.

In the meantime, here are some fun things that I’m pretty excited to catch you all up on.

  • I finally gave in & bought the ‘New Rules of Lifting for Women’ – I’m going to read it and start implementing it soon! Yay 🙂
  • My family came to visit for the weekend, and as one of our activities we picked 4 pounds of fresh blueberries! I’m going to need to find some fun blueberry recipes.
  • I discovered my new favorite beer: Banana Bread Beer!
  • I am running an 8.4 mile race at midnight on Saturday – eek!
Wish me luck in figuring out my life – I’ll be back soon, hopefully happier & healthier! 
12 Responses to “Sorry I’ve been MIA”

  1. Tessa @ Amazing Asset July 14, 2011 at 7:19 am #

    I hope you are doing okay m’dear! I look forward to your return 🙂

  2. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) July 14, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    I hope everything’s okay!!!

    • Jessica Rose July 14, 2011 at 9:28 am #

      Thanks Jess – it’s some of the same old stuff I’ve talked to you about – it’s just starting to get to a breaking point! ugh.

  3. Tara July 14, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    You’ve got some awesome stuff to share with us in the future! That race at midnight sounds awesome and you know how I feel about NROLFW! I hope all is well!!

    • Jessica Rose July 14, 2011 at 9:30 am #

      I was actually late to work today because I started reading it this morning and couldn’t put it down. ha I’m already thinking of what I need to change for my next work-out.

  4. er July 14, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Hope you are back soon! Sometimes it is important to step away and take a break. Good luck at your race this weekend!

    • Jessica Rose July 14, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

      I agree. Sometimes real life has to take precedence over blog life (although blog life is usually more optimistic) ha I’ll definitely post a re-cap of my race this weekend – should be interesting.

  5. In Sweetness and In Health July 14, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Good luck with your race! Can’t wait til you come back 🙂

  6. Michele July 14, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    Go Woogie, remember you be the sunshine!! Wish I had remembered all the glow stuff for you, sorry. Let me know how that crazy race was. You will find your place, it just takes time. Things could be worse.

Leave a Reply

