Pass it Forward

29 Jun

Thanks to the lovely Tara over at XC Foodie, I’ve been tagged! If you haven’t checked out her blog before, you probably should. Do it.

And as part of this fancy little award, I get to give you all a little bit of trivia about myself. Woo!

1. Favorite Cartoon Character: Rainbow Brite

  • I’m an 80’s child so it’s fitting that I love an 80’s cartoon icon. My family & friends can attest to my fascination with this character. I still have a t-shirt with Rainbow Brite on it. (Judge me).

2. Favorite Thing to Photograph:
 Landscapes
  • Nothing beats nature. It’s just so beautiful.
3. Favorite Thing to Cook: Cupcakes
  • I’m so obsessed that for my 22nd birthday, my roommates bought me a set of pink mixing bowls and a book called ‘500 Cupcakes’ with 500 different recipes. Love.

4. Favorite Way to Exercise: Dancing

  • I wanted to keep it interesting, since I’m sure you were expecting something more conventional (in which case I think I would choose biking… or maybe swimming… it’s a toss-up) Anyways – I go all out when I’m dancing and if I could attend weddings everyday just to dance, I would.

5. Favorite Movie: V for Vendetta
  • While V is definitely my top pick of all-time, some of my other favorites include The Departed, Blood Diamond, The Hangover, Wedding Crashers, Pirates of the Caribbean, Lord of the Rings, Inglorious Basterds, and most recently, True Grit.

6. Favorite Clothing: Spandex.

  • Although I vowed never to go out in spandex like the hoards of sorostitutes at Penn State, I now live in my work-out spandex. It’s just so comfortable.

7. Favorite Flower: Roses (and dendrobium orchids)

  •  My middle name is Rose. And for those of you who know me personally, you know that my new last name is also Rose in a different language. Safe to say I like roses. (Although I also like dendrobium orchids and cala lillies) I’d post a picture of my wedding boquet, but I’m making you wait for another Flashback Friday post for that 😉

8. Favorite Breakfast: Cereal
  • Cheers to anyone who actually wakes up early enough to make something more complicated than cereal. I’m not even going to pretend that I do.

9. Favorite Book: Catcher in the Rye

  • If you like sarcasm and dry humor, this book is amazing. I highly recommend it. Otherwise, I’ve also enjoyed the Clan of the Cave Bear series.

10. Least Favorite Food: Seafood that’s not fish
  • I don’t really know how to describe this one. I love fish. I hate anything else that comes from the sea. Specifically, I refuse to eat shrimp, squid, lobster, clams, oysters, mussles, scallops, etc. I do like crab though. Weird?

Alright now I’m passing the fun along. Here are some of my favorite little blogs right now – I suggest you check them out as well.

Hopefully you enjoyed some insight on my antics. I’ll be back to posting something more normal tomorrow! (Including my work-out and amazing dinner from tonight)

What’s the most beautiful landscape you’ve ever seen / photographed? 
11 Responses to “Pass it Forward”

  1. In Sweetness and In Health June 29, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Omg thanks for the tag! I will have to do that on Friday when I get back to Ohio :). I think the most beautiful landscape I’ve ever seen was in Yosemite National Park!

    • Jessica Rose June 30, 2011 at 9:06 am #

      I’ve always wanted to get out west and see the landscapes over there. I’m sure Yosemite is gorgeous. Enjoy your time back in Ohio!!

  2. Er June 30, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    I think it is a toss up between Yosemite and Maui. They are both so beautiful and peaceful, but in very different ways.

    • Jessica Rose June 30, 2011 at 10:19 am #

      Apparently I really need to get to Yosemite! I just took my honeymoon in Hawaii, so I can definitely agree on how beautiful Maui is. The banner of my blog was actually taken in Maui – on top of Haleakala (although it was freezing up there, it was still beautiful)

  3. Tiff June 30, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Thanks for the award. I’ll be sure to post this weekend. I too am a huge Rainbow Bright fan, so I might be stealing your pic. 🙂

    • Jessica Rose June 30, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

      Rainbow Brite was an amazing show. I actually had trouble choosing a picture because every image that came up for her was so cute haha

  4. Michele July 1, 2011 at 1:11 am #

    Jesser, you are a riot!! I remember the rainbow brite hoodie!! Ha. My favorite scenery to date has to be the early morning over the Swiss Alps. Rays of sunshine peeking over those mountains is breathtaking! Need to catch up on your recent interview stuff!! hugs

    • Jessica Rose July 1, 2011 at 8:59 am #

      Rainbow Brite was obviously the best show ever! ha Hopefully we see some more breathtaking views on our vacation next year 🙂 I’ll call you today and we can chat.

  5. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) July 1, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Thanks, Jess! I’ll definitely fill this out when I get back from vaca! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Currently… « XC Foodie - June 29, 2011

    […] Jessica! That smoothie sounds amazing too.. chocolate+pb+banana = great success. Email me with your information and I’ll send that stuff your way! […]

  2. Blogger Awards | Love, Sweat, and Beers - July 3, 2011

    […] I was lucky enough to have two lovely bloggers pass on the Amazing Blogger Award.  Kaila and Jessica passed it along to me, so I think now is as good a time as any to give it a whirl.  It’s a […]

Leave a Reply

