Best Meal Ever

3 Jun

Today was a beautiful day and I decided to jump-start it by heading to the YMCA for an early swim. Holy crowded. Apparently high school is done for summer so all the students decided to go swimming? Not sure. Anyways – I jumped into a lane the second it opened and got to my workout.

Today’s swim work-out

  • 3 x 200 SKIPS [ 200 Swim, 200 Kick, 200 IM, 200 Pull, 200 Swim]
  • 1 x 100 SKIPS [1oo Swim, 100 Kick, 100 IM, 100 Pull, 100 Swim]
  • Total: 3500 yards
Today’s work-out was pretty boring… I really need to start writing work-outs the night before so I have some kind of plan once I jump in the pool. Despite its repetitiveness, it was a good workout and I enjoyed not paying attention to times today and just swimming at a good pace for myself.
Back to work… I worked from home today, which is always relaxing – but not nearly as relaxing as it is for Mogli. He had the right idea ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tired Cat

But onto the best part of my day: Dinner. Steve and I debated for about an hour over whether we should eat in or go out or where to go… our indecisiveness always takes forever! After we finally decided to go out, we came up with two must-haves for dinner – outdoor seating and BYOB. That really narrowed down our options to one place, Freskada. I cannot say enough good things about this place. I may never go anywhere else. It was a Greek restaurant in a fun outdoor mall area near our place. Love.
Swordfish Ka-bob with perfectly seasoned zucchini and mushrooms on a bed of rice and a side of grilled asparagus. Absolutely perfect. The swordfish melted in my mouth and the seasoning was so light and fresh – pretty much perfect for a summer evening outside.

Light Side of the Moon

Dark Side of the Moon

Dessert didn’t disappoint either. Steve and I decided to get the Light and Dark Sides of the moon – mine was a chocolate cake with raspberry drizzled on top. Steve’s was just pure chocolate. Blissful.
Tomorrow morning Steve and I will be running a 5K – Wish me luck ๐Ÿ™‚ Results to follow!
2 Responses to “Best Meal Ever”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 3, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    That meal does look incredible…especially the chocolate cake! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck at your 5K tomorrow!

  2. Jessica Rose June 5, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Chocolate cake = always a good choice ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

