Surviving the Office Desserts

25 May

Well I got into the office today and was just bombarded with temptations…

To start: Someone brought in 2 dozen Panera bagels. Honestly, how do you say no to a Panera bagel? I tried – but they looked so delicious… plus I didn’t want them to go bad, right? So… I decided I would just have a “healthy” one and grabbed what I thought was a raisin bagel (Raisins are healthy, right?). Wrong. I bit into it and those little morsels were actually chocolate chips. Oops. Oh well, it was awesome.

"Raisin" Bagel

Later: Someone brought in a home-made double-layered banana cake with chocolate icing… I know this is supposed to be a “healthy living” blog, but I just didn’t have the will-power to pass up cake either. Again, it was awesome.

Thankfully it was BEAUTIFUL outside today – which totally motivated me to workout after work.

It's finally warm 🙂

As per usual, Wednesdays = YMCA for Spinning 🙂

My Wednesday Workout

  • 1 mile on the treadmill (7:03 min/mile, 8.5 MPH)
  • Bicep curls & Tricep extensions with 10 lb weights
  • 50 min Spin Class
  • Ab Work
  • 2 miles outside (9:00 min/mile)
Tricep Extensions

Bicep Curls

Spin Class
  • Warm-up
  • 2:00 each (Seated climb, Standing climb, Jumps, Sprint [1:00 on, 30 sec rest, 1:00 on])
  • 1 min rest
  • 2:00 each (Sprint [1:00 on, 30 sec rest, 1:00 on], Jumps, Standing climb, Seated climb)
  • 1 min rest
  • 3 x [Sprint, Seated climb, Standing run, Standing climb, Jumps] @ 45 sec each, 1:00 each, 1:00 each
  • Warm-down
And now it’s definitely time for bed. I’m hoping to do a hill work-out tomorrow… and avoid any left-over cake 😉 ha Do you guys have any office temptations that you just can’t resist?
3 Responses to “Surviving the Office Desserts”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 26, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Haha, a lotttt of healthy living bloggers still eat dessert, and often! I definitely do. 🙂 The bagel looks AMAZING; I can’t even imagine how good the cake was!

    • Jessica Rose May 26, 2011 at 9:02 am #

      haha Yeah – dessert is important… I’m just not entirely convinced I needed the bagel and cake within an hour of each other.

Leave a Reply

