Weekly Work-Outs

21 Jul

I have a lot to get done tonight… so I’m saving Part 2 of my “Friends” post for another day. But I wanted to quickly re-cap my work-outs for the week!

Tuesday Work-Out: Run

  • 2.8 miles
  • This is pretty laughable in terms of distance, but it started pouring and Steve happened to pass me driving home from work, so I just got in and called it a day.
  • I thought the rain would be a nice break from the ~100 degree heat, and it was, but I totally wimped out anyways. Lame sauce.
  • I didn’t have my Garmin (since it was raining) – so I don’t know my pace.
Wednesday Work-Out: Swim AM, Spin + Lift PM

  • Warm-Up: 200 SKIPS  [200 each x Swim, Kick, IM, Pull, Swim]
  • 6 x [100 pull on 1:30 + 50 sprint on 1:00, finishing each sprint in ~35 seconds]
  • 100 Easy
  • 500 Pull on 7:30
  • 200 Kick [With kickboard]
  • 200 IM [Trying to go sub-3:00, touched in 2:59]
  • 200 Pull on 3:00
  • 200 Easy
  • Total = 3,300 yards
  • Spin
  • I can’t remember the exact work-out, but here were my favorite sets
  • 1 min seated climb, 30 sec standing run, 1:30 seated climb, 30 sec standing run, 2 min seated climb, 30 sec standing run, 2:30 seated climb, 30 sec standing run, 3 min seated climb [Increase resistance each minute of the seated climbs]
  • 5 x [20 sec sprint, 30 sec heavy resistance seated, 10 sec recovery]
  • Lift
  • In addition to bi’s & tri’s (as always) I incorporated more back, shoulder, & chest moves and increased the weight.
Thursday: Rest & get work done!

I need to get everything done tonight so I can enjoy celebrating my 24th birthday this weekend! Hooray for friends, drinks, and good times. 

I’ll be sure to throw together a Flashback Friday post tomorrow too – so if there’s any part of my wedding planning you’re interested in seeing, let me know :)

 

4 Responses to “Weekly Work-Outs”

  1. Tara July 21, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Oooh happy birthday! Mine is coming up in a little over a week. Summer birthdays are the best!

    I went to my first spin class yesterday and loved it!! I had no idea how much fun the bike could be. I loved switching between the climbs, sitting, standing, etc. and doing all kinds of intervals!

    • Jessica Rose July 23, 2011 at 12:56 am #

      Yay! I’m obsessed with spin – it’s so addicting. I love that it still is a great leg work-out without the impact on my knees that running gives me. It’s just all around great cross training.
      And happy early birthday! My real birthday isn’t until next week, but this weekend is the only free weekend I have to celebrate!

  2. Alicia Zack July 22, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    I want to know about planning your honeymoon! :)

    • Jessica Rose July 23, 2011 at 12:59 am #

      So I’m horrible & didn’t have a chance to blog about my honeymoon today – but I’ll make this my next wedding post for you! Where are you guys thinking of going?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

